Neighborhoods… 

It is so important to find a neighborhood that makes you feel like you’re home. 20 something years ago we drove into a quaint little town called Parker. We looked at each other and said ” it feels like home”. We bought a cute starter home then later found a ranch closer to town. Our home is close enough to walk to town but far enough to not hear traffic.  We see deer, racoons, coyotes once in awhile in our greenbelt … best thing is we enjoy the beauty but  we don’t have to mow it..

Our neighbors?  Let’s just say… After all these years we were next to original buyers… we recently had one move but we will visit them often. The neighbors are what makes the neighborhood. ..ours are wonderful. .ensuring that if we need help moving things… whatever. ..they offer.

I guess this is where I will stay as I get ready to retire. . I love my family, my home , my town, my neighborhood. .

Thank you Lord for providing me with all these blessings. 

About whimsicalwanderingsofGrinningGranny

I love to travel the states and have done a little traveling overseas, not as much as I'd love to. .I LOVE life, life is what you make it, so I enjoy it as much as I can! :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.