Spicy beef veggie soup-crockpot

I know I know I have an insta pot and I wanted to use it but… ole reliable crock pot just ended up in my hands ✋ ✋ . What can I say!

So its cloudy and rainy here, my hubby told me yesterday when its like this he loves soup, so I decided to try and make a spicy beefy soup since I had lots of hamburger… so here it is:

1 lb (if you like burger, more is way ok. Im sorry but I double mine)

1 1/2 cups onion

1 jar meatless spaghetti sauce ( I even found sugar free sauce)

1 pkg 16 oz mix veg. ( I’ve done 1 can green beans, couple carrots chopped, 2 stalks celery chopped, can mushrooms) do whatever vegetable you love!!!!

2 cans diced tomato and green chilis. ( you can start with 1 can to see how you like)

1 tsp pepper

1 tsp chili powder

2 bay leaves

1 tsp bouillon ( I actually did beef stock. 3 1/2cups water to bouillon , I use the paste… I don’t buy granules anymore. Paste is alot more tastier or use bone broth!!!

Brown hamburger with onion, drain and put in your crockpot.

Put in 5 qt crockpot, stir in remaining ingredients. Cover, low heat for 8 hours or until veggies are tender. If you find you want more spice, add a small can of green chilis… add beans… whatever you like!!!!

Now … I need to make a nice loaf of bread… in my breadmaker, lol. Oh wait… maybe cornbread!!! I better go check my pantry… or my neighbors… lol ( another story)

Spicy beef stew

About whimsicalwanderingsofGrinningGranny

I love to travel the states and have done a little traveling overseas, not as much as I'd love to. .I LOVE life, life is what you make it, so I enjoy it as much as I can! :-)
This entry was posted in wandering. Bookmark the permalink.