Kindness: words or actions

OUR DAILY BREAD: “A gentle answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger” (Proverbs 15:1). “Soothing” and “wise” words can be “a tree of life” and a source of “knowledge” (vv. 4, Jesus provided the ultimate reasons for gently appealing to those with whom we enter into conflict: extending love that reveals us to be His children (Matthew 5:43–45) and seeking reconciliation—“[winning] them over” (18:15). Instead of raising our voice or using unkind words during conflicts, may we show civility, wisdom, and love to others as God guides us by His Spirit.

How many times have you been angry & said something that you regretted as soon as it left your mouth? I know I have & honestly I am working on listening & being calm & not over reacting, but I have many days that I have to ask for forgiveness & I say “I’m sorry I over reacted but I do love you. Please forgive me. Sometimes its hard but most importantly I am getting better at handling these situations… and yes… lots of prayers for guidance!!

I pray that you are having a great week. Don’t let Christmas stress you out. Enjoy the season, your family, friends, love them… many people don’t want gifts… they want time to be & spend with you! Maybe thats what we should do… make gift cards… Good for an afternoon of gab & coffee !! Or a movie afternoon, or a road trip together!

Get out and do something whimsical today or tomorrow!!

About whimsicalwanderingsofGrinningGranny

I love to travel the states and have done a little traveling overseas, not as much as I'd love to. .I LOVE life, life is what you make it, so I enjoy it as much as I can! :-)
This entry was posted in our daily bread, Religion and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.